About Us


Staffed mostly by native English-speaking journalists living in Germany, The Munich Eye (TME) aims to provide daily news for the international community living in Munich and the surrounding Bavarian region.

TME's mission is to inform English-speakers of releavant local current affairs as well as providing the support and information they need to get the most out of their life in Munich. TME also strives to deliver content which engages its readers and as such delivers content such as restaurant reviews, cinema listings, trivia, events listings and more. TME Online is updated daily and we also have a weekly newspaper which can be bought at most U-Bahn kiosks and S-Bahn shops, as well as bars and cafes around the city. The print edition is available for purchase every Thursday and costs 1.5 euro. We are always open to new suggestions and ways to improve our content, so please feel free to fill out the Contact Us form and let us know your thoughts, opinons and suggestions. All comments gratefully received.

We hope you enjoy reading The Munich Eye and look forward to providing you with your daily Munich news in English.

William Smyth, Editor-in-chief


Staff and Contributors


Editor-in-chief
William Smyth (News) - see bio
william.smyth@themunicheye.com

General Editor
Timothy Potenz (Politics) - see bio
timothy.potenz@themunicheye.com

Managing Editor
Lucy Campbell-Woodward (News) - see bio
lucy_cw@themunicheye.com

Managing Editor
Michelle Wagenlaender (Arts) - see bio
michelle.wagenlaender@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Mariana Tsolova (Arts) - see bio
mariana.tsolova@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Mukesh Sharma (News) - see bio
mukesh.sharma@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Jonathan Harding (Sports) - see bio
jonathan.harding@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Christine Wandolo (Health) - see bio
christine.wandolo@themunicheye.com

Managing Editor
Karl Gruber (Science) - see bio
karl.gruber@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Isabel Torres (Health) - see bio
isabel.torres@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Stephan Rauhut (Politics) - see bio
stephan.rauhut@themunicheye.com

Boxing Correspondent
Tony Mayger (Sports) - see bio
tony.mayger@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Albert Mooney (Arts) - see bio
albert.mooney@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Mark Lovell (Sports) - see bio
mark.lovell@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Maxine von Lintel (News) - see bio
maxine.von.lintel@themunicheye.com

Journalist
TME Sports (Sports) - see bio
sports@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Jenny Cochrane (Arts) - see bio
jenny.cochrane@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Roland B. Sookias (Science) - see bio
rolandsookias@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Nathan Thorpe (Sports) - see bio
nathan.thorpe@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Cathryn Delude (Health) - see bio
cathryn.delude@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Michael Mould (Sports) - see bio
michael.mould@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Yashivan Govender (Sports) - see bio
yashivan.govender@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Ryland James (Sports) - see bio
ryland.james@themunicheye.com

Journalist
TME News (News) - see bio
news@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Chris Darby (Arts) - see bio
chris.darby@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Melissa Trotter (Arts) - see bio
melissa.trotter@themunicheye.com

Journalist
James Lawrence (Politics) - see bio
james.lawrence@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Jim Wood (Opinions) - see bio
jim.wood@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Nicholas Newlin (Arts) - see bio
nicholas.newlin@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Gareth Watson (Science) - see bio
gareth.watson@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Roberta Batorsky (Science) - see bio
robertabatorsky@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Felix Roeber (Sports) - see bio
felix.roeber@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Luciana Palacios (Arts) - see bio
lpalacios@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Krishna Chaitanya Vadlamannati (Opinions) - see bio
krishna.vadlamannati@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Desislava Nikolova (Politics) - see bio
desislava.nikolova@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Elgin Switzer (Arts) - see bio
elgin.switzer@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Betina Mazzarino (Health) - see bio
betina.mazzarino@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Deepa Gupta (Arts) - see bio
deepa.gupta@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Mark Yoffe (Arts) - see bio
markyoffe@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Adelina Vladescu (Arts) - see bio
adelina.vladescu@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Adam Dudyk (Arts) - see bio
adam.dudyk@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Nacho Malter (Arts) - see bio
nmalter@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Jordan Higgins (Arts) - see bio
jhiggins@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Susan Langthorp (Science) - see bio
susan.langthorp@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Alex Reis (Science) - see bio
alex.reis@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Lalitha Chandrashekhar (Health) - see bio
lalitha.chandrashekhar@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Cathryn Delude (Health) - see bio
cathryn.delude@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Lakshmi Chandrasekaran (Health) - see bio
lakshmi.chandrasekaran@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Fernando Jasminoy (Arts) - see bio
fernando.jasminoy@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Nina Bayne (Arts) - see bio
nina.bayne@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Sherif Awad (Arts) - see bio
sawad@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Lanay Tierney (Health) - see bio
lanaytierney@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Rachel Beverley (Arts) - see bio
rachel.beverley@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Laura Ritchie-Roberts (News) - see bio
laura.ritchie-roberts@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Elisabeth Egger (Travel) - see bio
elisabeth.egger@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Geoff Poulton (Sports) - see bio
geoff.poulton@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Jane Marple (Science) - see bio
jane.marple@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Mike Richardson (Arts) - see bio
Mike.Richardson@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Lee Warren (Sports) - see bio
Lee.Warren@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Chris Randall (Politics) - see bio
chris.randall@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Robert Johnson (Arts) - see bio
robert.johnson@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Victoria Lillian (Arts) - see bio
lillian.ikulumet@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Roberta Batorsky (Science) - see bio
batorsky@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Jonathan Allott (Sports) - see bio
jonathan.allott@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Mia Peters (News) - see bio
mia.peters@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Silas Tomlinson (Sports) - see bio
silas.tomlinson@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Douglas Sutton (Sports) - see bio
douglas.sutton@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Wally Zeisig (Science) - see bio
wally.zeisig @themunicheye.com

Journalist
Philip Caspari (Sports) - see bio
philip.caspari@themunicheye.com

Photo Editor
Beth Suda (News) - see bio
beth.suda@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Bernie Reeves (Sports) - see bio
bernie.reeves@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Liam Peters (Travel) - see bio
liam.peters@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Daniel Appadurai (Sports) - see bio
daniel.appadurai@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Caroline Hofmann (News) - see bio
caroline.hofmann@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Martha Lewis (Arts) - see bio
martha.lewis@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Patrick Thompson (Arts) - see bio
Patrick.Thompson@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Jason Eilers (Arts) - see bio
Jason.Eilers@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Mark Gero (Sports) - see bio
Mark.Gero@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Julian Taub (Science) - see bio
julian.taub@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Matthew Glennie (Politics) - see bio
Matthew.Glennie@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Dominik Sauter (Politics) - see bio
Dominik.Sauter@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Jarrod Shepherd (Arts) - see bio
Jarrod.Shepherd@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Lina Zeldovich (Science) - see bio
lina.zeldovich@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Roy Scivyer (Arts) - see bio
roy.scivyer@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Mark Gero (Sports) - see bio
mark.gero@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Sophie Thurner (Politics) - see bio
sophie.thurner@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Nina Bayne (Arts) - see bio
nina.bayne@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Dan Roccapriore (Arts) - see bio
dan.roccapriore@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Karin Zeitvogel (Science) - see bio
karin.Zeitvogel@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Phil Carville (Business) - see bio
phil.carville@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Dave Woodward (Sports) - see bio
david.woodward@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Andrew Porterfield (Science) - see bio
andrew.porterfield@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Sarah Campbell-Woodward (Sports) - see bio
sarah.campbell@themunicheye.com

Managing Editor
Sarah Devenny (Arts) - see bio
Sarah.Devenny@themunicheye.com


Advertise with The Munich Eye
Advertisements
Allianz - Munich financial services Web Site Optimisation