About Us


Staffed mostly by native English-speaking journalists living in Germany, The Munich Eye (TME) aims to provide daily news for the international community living in Munich and the surrounding Bavarian region.

TME's mission is to inform English-speakers of releavant local current affairs as well as providing the support and information they need to get the most out of their life in Munich. TME also strives to deliver content which engages its readers and as such delivers content such as restaurant reviews, cinema listings, trivia, events listings and more. TME Online is updated daily and we also have a weekly newspaper which can be bought at most U-Bahn kiosks and S-Bahn shops, as well as bars and cafes around the city. The print edition is available for purchase every Thursday and costs 1.5 euro. We are always open to new suggestions and ways to improve our content, so please feel free to fill out the Contact Us form and let us know your thoughts, opinons and suggestions. All comments gratefully received.

We hope you enjoy reading The Munich Eye and look forward to providing you with your daily Munich news in English.

William Smyth, Editor-in-chief


Staff and Contributors


Editor-in-chief
William Smyth (News) - see bio
william.smyth@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Michelle Wagenlaender (Arts) - see bio
michelle.wagenlaender@themunicheye.com

Managing Editor
Karl Gruber (Science) - see bio
karl.gruber@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Mariana Tsolova (Arts) - see bio
mariana.tsolova@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Martin Shearer (News) - see bio
martin.shearer@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Christine Wandolo (Health) - see bio
christine.wandolo@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Isabel Torres (Health) - see bio
isabel.torres@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Maxine von Lintel (News) - see bio
maxine.von.lintel@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Adam Dudyk (Arts) - see bio
adam.dudyk@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Adelina Vladescu (Arts) - see bio
adelina.vladescu@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Rachel Beverley (Arts) - see bio
rachel.beverley@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Majwala Meaud Major (Politics) - see bio
majwala.meaud.major@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Sergio Expert (Arts) - see bio
sergioexpert@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Santiago O´Donnell (Arts) - see bio
sodonnell@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Lu Pas (Arts) - see bio
lupas@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Manuel Alemian (Arts) - see bio
manuelalemian@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Mark Yoffe (Arts) - see bio
markyoffe@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Deepa Gupta (Arts) - see bio
deepa.gupta@themunicheye.com

General Editor
Fernando Jasminoy (Arts) - see bio
fernando.jasminoy@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Merlin Raya (Arts) - see bio
mraya@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Sherif Awad (Arts) - see bio
sawad@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Lanay Tierney (Health) - see bio
lanaytierney@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Jordan Higgins (Arts) - see bio
jhiggins@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Nacho Malter (Arts) - see bio
nmalter@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Luciana Palacios (Arts) - see bio
lpalacios@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Krishna Chaitanya Vadlamannati (Opinions) - see bio
krishna.vadlamannati@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Desislava Nikolova (Politics) - see bio
desislava.nikolova@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Gregory Mann (Arts) - see bio
gregmann@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Betina Mazzarino (Health) - see bio
betina.mazzarino@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Mariano Aja (Arts) - see bio
maraja@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Diego Cruz Neira (Arts) - see bio
dcruzneira@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Janet Byron Anderson (Opinions) - see bio
janet.anderson@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Karin Capra (Arts) - see bio
kcapra@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Fabiano Ribeiro (Arts) - see bio
faribeiro@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Nicolas Costa (Arts) - see bio
ncosta@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Carolina Calcagno (Health) - see bio
ccalcagno@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Francisco M. Cobos (Science) - see bio
fcobos@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Nicolas Costanzo (Arts) - see bio
ncostanzo@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Lujan Gambina (Arts) - see bio
lgambina@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Sara Echezarreta (Arts) - see bio
sechezarreta@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Elissa Jelowicki (Business) - see bio
elissa.jelowicki@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Andrea Trottler (Arts) - see bio
atrottler@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Lautaro Aledda (Arts) - see bio
lautaroaledda@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Martin Quiroga (Science) - see bio
mquiroga@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Edy Rodriguez (Arts) - see bio
edyrodriguez@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Karolina Alarcón (Arts) - see bio
kalarcon@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Liliana Coma (Arts) - see bio
lcoma@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Matthew Breedon (Opinions) - see bio
matthew.breedon@themunicheye.com

Guest
Federico Giovanelli Mugler (Arts) - see bio
fgiovanellimugler@themunicheye.com

Guest
Camote Langer (Arts) - see bio
clanger@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Ricardo Reggio (Arts) - see bio
rreggio@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Mariano Jegier (Arts) - see bio
mjegier@themunicheye.com

Citizen Journalist
Osvaldo Marre (Opinions) - see bio
omarre@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Inęs Almeida (News) - see bio
ines.almeida@themunicheye.com

Journalist
TME Arts (Arts) - see bio
arts@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Elisabeth Egger (Travel) - see bio
elisabeth.egger@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Dan Roccapriore (Arts) - see bio
dan.roccapriore@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Karin Zeitvogel (Science) - see bio
karin.Zeitvogel@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Phil Carville (Business) - see bio
phil.carville@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Dave Woodward (Sports) - see bio
david.woodward@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Andrew Porterfield (Science) - see bio
andrew.porterfield@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Mark Gero (Sports) - see bio
mark.gero@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Roy Scivyer (Arts) - see bio
roy.scivyer@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Patrick Thompson (Arts) - see bio
Patrick.Thompson@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Jason Eilers (Arts) - see bio
Jason.Eilers@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Facundo Cornejo (Arts) - see bio
fcornejo@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Nina Bayne (Arts) - see bio
nina.bayne@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Martha Lewis (Arts) - see bio
martha.lewis@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Silas Tomlinson (Sports) - see bio
silas.tomlinson@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Wally Zeisig (Science) - see bio
wally.zeisig @themunicheye.com

Photo Editor
Beth Suda (News) - see bio
beth.suda@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Liam Peters (Science) - see bio
liam.peters@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Lee Warren (Sports) - see bio
Lee.Warren@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Chris Randall (Politics) - see bio
chris.randall@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Victoria Lillian (Arts) - see bio
lillian.ikulumet@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Caroline Hofmann (News) - see bio
caroline.hofmann@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Mark Gero (Sports) - see bio
Mark.Gero@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Julian Taub (Science) - see bio
julian.taub@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Matthew Glennie (Politics) - see bio
Matthew.Glennie@themunicheye.com

Journalist
TME Sports (Sports) - see bio
sports@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Roland B. Sookias (Science) - see bio
rolandsookias@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Nathan Thorpe (Sports) - see bio
nathan.thorpe@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Felix Roeber (Sports) - see bio
felix.roeber@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Susan Langthorp (Science) - see bio
susan.langthorp@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Alejo Loitegui (Arts) - see bio
aloitt@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Alex Reis (Science) - see bio
alex.reis@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Lalitha Chandrashekhar (Health) - see bio
lalitha.chandrashekhar@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Cathryn Delude (Health) - see bio
cathryn.delude@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Yashivan Govender (Sports) - see bio
yashivan.govender@themunicheye.com

Journalist
TME News (News) - see bio
news@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Gareth Watson (Science) - see bio
gareth.watson@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Dominik Sauter (Politics) - see bio
Dominik.Sauter@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Lina Zeldovich (Science) - see bio
lina.zeldovich@themunicheye.com

Managing Editor
Sarah Devenny (Arts) - see bio
Sarah.Devenny@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Michael Mould (Sports) - see bio
michael.mould@themunicheye.com

Journalist
James Lawrence (Politics) - see bio
james.lawrence@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Ryland James (Sports) - see bio
ryland.james@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Nicholas Newlin (Arts) - see bio
nicholas.newlin@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Jim Wood (Opinions) - see bio
jim.wood@themunicheye.com

Journalist
Chris Darby (Arts) - see bio
chris.darby@themunicheye.com

Section Editor
Lakshmi Chandrasekaran (Science) - see bio
lakshmi.chandrasekaran@themunicheye.com


Advertise with The Munich Eye
Public Service Advertisements
Shades of Love
Advertisements
Allianz - Munich financial services Web Site Optimisation
Newspaper sudoku
Thunder River Oil